Current Faculty Award Recipients

Save the Date(s)!

Outstanding ProfessorJohn ReissSeptember 25, 20195:00 pmJVD
Excellence in Teaching - ProfessorSusan E. MarshallDecember 4, 20195:00 pmKBR
Outstanding Service AwardJustus D. OrtegaFebruary 6, 20205:00 pmKBR
Scholar of the Year AwardNicole Jean HillOctober 24, 20195:00 pmKBR

Distinguished faculty award recipients are nominated by their colleagues or students.  The nominations that meet eligibility criteria specified for the award are then reviewed by a committee of previous award winners. 

Distinguished faculty award recipients will deliver special lectures as part of the Distinguished Faculty Lecture Series during the 2019-20 academic year. Please watch for announcements for these events!